tom-chapman.jpg

Tom Chapman

Place of birth: I was born in Minneapolis Minnesota, my dad worked for the FAA and was in the control tower in Minneapolis at the time.

Family: I am married to Susan (35 years), and we have adopted our grandson Kaleb, as his mom, Penny, our youngest daughter was killed in an automobile accident caused by an intoxicated driver.  We have a son Tommy, and another daughter Christine, they both live in the DFW area.  Susan and I met at work when we worked at Braniff Airlines. I asked where she was going one night as I was leaving work, she said she was on her way to the vending machines unless I wanted to take her to dinner. Which I did soon thereafter, and we've been together ever since.

Favorite hobby: We love to go camping, and love to travel. I also like fishing and shooting at the range. 

First concert ever attended:  I have attended many concerts over the years, my first one was Sonny and Cher in about 1967. I have seen Jimi Hendrix, the Doors, the Who, the Rolling Stones, ZZ Top, and many, many, more. We recently saw the Eagles at AT&T stadium, it was one of the best ever!

Favorite verse and why: My favorite verse is probably Matt 11:28-30. It is an open invitation to all people, it promises rest and who doesn't like rest? It speaks of work also, but if we follow Jesus, He will lead us to rest for our souls. 

Favorite food: Alaskan King crab, but a good sirloin or ribeye steak is a close second. 

Random Facts: I like to garden, and we have some chickens which we like to watch, they can be quite entertaining.